You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: She Can Read! - November 11, 2022 @goldenoakfarm

in #children2 years ago

What a lovely post @goldenoakfarm, such a special time with your granddaughter. She's adorable, I love that age, they are still so curious about things, especially nature and living things like worms. My grands always have something live in a jar, they enjoy catching salamanders, my kids did also when they were young. Lightening bugs are always fun to capture and we get a lot of them in the summer.

So glad you enjoyed the visit, sweet memories to fall back on when, sadly they go home.
Good luck to your son and daughter-in-law with the house restoration.

Sort:  

I think I failed to mention she is my surrogate grandchild. Her mom is my friend and I met them I think when the live wire was 2. Chances are good I will never have actual grandchildren so I enjoy the live wire every minute I can. :))

Ok now I get it, blood doesn't matter much to me, it's the love I see, she is in your heart. That's all that matters.
Hugs to all.

💚💚💚💚

Sorry for not getting back. I think you did tell me a while ago that she was not your biological daughter, but who cares, the love you two share is obvious. I have several bins with games and projects ready to go here on the farm also. When the little ones come that the first thing they ask for "Grammy, can we get the toy boxes out" so cute.