The kid, and how she made my heart melt

in #children6 years ago

I rarely have my heart melt. But this one actually did.

My niece Savie was beside herself when her mom, my twin sister Vany gave her a bunch of Sharpies to play with.

Almost immediately, she took her drawing pad and started doodling excitedly. She was looking at me and her mom while we were talking. I didn’t mind what she was doing until she exclaimed “Tita! Look at my drawing!” (Tita means “auntie” in Filipino)

I said “wow, that’s nice! Is that your mommy?”

She shook her head.

“No? So who was it?”

Silence.

“Is it me?”

She nodded, smiling.

And there I felt it. My heart melting like cheese under the sun.

I almost teared up when she wrote “I love you”.

So here is my beautiful niece Savie, and her masterpiece.

Presenting her first portrait of her Tita Jasmin.

❤️ *sigh.

Mush moment.

When was the last time you had your heart mushed by a kid? Let me know in the comments below.

Have a nice day, Steemians!!

B3C7DAC3-0001-4133-93A8-DA6956FF10D9.jpeg
It looks like me, doesn’t it? 😁

C02A0270-0DAA-4E3D-875C-00614A7F8510.jpeg
Here’s Savie holding her drawing

Sort:  

Bella tu sobrina. Mi hija me hace latir el corazón todos los días... tengo esa dicha. Hasta en los días fuertes como hoy.
Saludos 🤗

Melts your heart indeed ❤

Hehe i know ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Kids can melt your heart. But they can also make us crazy! Haha

Muy bueno.

Nos leemos en la próxima. Te espero por mi blog y leer tu opinión.

Saludos cordiales.

posting like these in fb doesn't earn us anything right? but here on steemit, you have a chance to earn more, specially if you are a "famous" steemian.
hope @jasminromero you can drag more celebrity on this platform.
good morning po.