You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Child Safety Series: An Introduction (Kidnapping, Pedophilia, and Sex Trafficking)

in #childsafety7 years ago

I find it interesting that this morning I woke up to three people at once unfollowing me. They were all people overseas too. I suppose some folks don't like the idea of keeping children safe from predators. Or maybe it was the hidden camera post I made, and they were peeping toms? LOL

Sort:  

This is a very important message to get out to parents and I agree that children are not as safe these days as they were outside of their homes and away from supervision.

It's sadly also true that some children are not safe inside the family and I recently wrote a post for @olaat called "How Safe is Are Your Children within Your Family?" to share this important topic.

Some people are willing to listen, others are not. For either situation, when it's too late - it's too late and regrets will stay regrets forever.

I look forward to reading your posts on this subject and thank you for doing this work and research.

Thanks and very true! My first girlfriend lived with her uncle. Him and his friend sexually abused her. Family members not only sexually abuse. Sometimes they are the ones that sell relatives to sex traffickers. It boggles my mind how such people exist.

So sad and so much more common than people think.
I watched some documentaries on a young girl who was ritually abused, raped etc and it was her grandmother that was putting her into these circles. Unbelievable.
Chatting to Andrea Sadegh, she says it's victim under mind control then acting on younger victims - definitely needs stopping.