You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Child Safety Series: An Introduction (Kidnapping, Pedophilia, and Sex Trafficking)

in #childsafety7 years ago (edited)

@finnian I am one of your followers. You have some catchy titles, and interesting and varied subject matter. You write very well.

On a couple of your recent posts, I feel a little let down. The article didn’t seem to reach its conclusion. This was one of them. Another was the one on hidden cameras.

On this article, for example, I was left hanging. You were on a lonely road, there’s a big black leopard, your father is frightened, and tells you to run if anything happens. He’s afraid of the leopard.

I can’t wait to read what happens next.

I am expecting to read more about your childhood experiences.

But suddenly the story seems to stop, and you seem to start writing an article or a warning about child sex-predators. Ok, so now I am expecting you to link the child predator warning to another childhood experience. But sadly, I was left dangling, wanting more from you, and didn’t get it.

What happened?

It’s like the beginning is a childhood story, - interesting and exciting, but unfinished.

The end is like a public warning to watch your children against sex-predators. I can’t see the link between the start and end.

I want to read more of your articles, so this is to encourage you to write more. Thanks very much for your wonderful contributions to steemit!

Sort:  

I may not have made that transition as well as I had hoped. Sometimes I try to start my posts with a story, and the best stories are true. When I was a child though, my parents didn't have to worry about human predators. They did have to worry about natural dangers like tornadoes and being lost in the woods. There were animal predators too like the leopard. I'll work on this more though to finish the story and make the transition better. Thank you for the great feedback!