You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: China To Ban Cryptocurrency Exchanges Once Again - Don't Make Me Laugh!

in #china7 years ago

The Blockchain is a great technology and for the time being we can expect that emergent nature of the community will overcome all the bans, governments and restrictions and to continuously change technology on its way.

Having said this it's very difficult to bet on the right crypto, which one will be the one that will solve the specific issue of the moment?

My suggestion would be to:

  • yes spend time to select cryptos and tokens, look at graphs and read about teams and regulation
  • but always maintain a portfolio of cryptos so that you are not too exposed to idiosyncratic risk

I wrote a small series on diversification benefits and the income that can be created through it.

CryptoPortfolio - Extract a "diversification dividend" - Part 1: Geometric and Arithmetic Returns
CryptoPortfolio - Extract a "diversification dividend" - Part 2: Portfolio Risk and Diversification
CryptoPortfolio - Extract a "diversification dividend" - Part 3: How to make 8% more per year

I would be grateful to anyone who wants to take a look and let me know what he/she thinks! Thanks

Sort:  

These links have nothing to do with the post. It is pretty obvious the whole purpose of your response was to get more views on your own posts. I would suggest avoiding this kind of behaviour as it is liable to get you flagged.

Hi @thecryptofiend, like most people on steemit I'm trying to open a dialog and to get people to engage on my post.

But I respectfully beg to differ on the irrelevance of my post: I selected few posts where I posted this, I read them in full (usually upvoted them as well) and posted only on those that mentioned an idiosyncratic risk.

In your post you are discussing issues related to government intervention and bans which in turn disrupt the normal functioning of the market and create a mark-to-market loss in the accounts of those holding the specific security (or the security that is traded on the specific exchange).

My suggestion was simply to keep a diversified pool of assets so that these shocks have the smallest possible impact.

With this answer I don't want to make any polemical post and if you still think that my comment should not be under this post I will remove it.

Thanks for your consideration!

My suggestion was simply to keep a diversified pool of assets so that these shocks have the smallest possible impact.

The suggestion itself does not require a list of your posts. It is a pretty blatant attempt at self promotion so please don't play coy about it.