You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chocolate IS GOOD for you too :) Who knew?!

in #chocolate7 years ago

HI no offense taken on the spelling :) - I checked it and found flavanol is a term used to describe the phytonutrients found in cocoa, I hardly ever eat chocolate but my daughter knows how much I like to eat organic whenever possible and bought me a salted organic bar og Green and Black chocolate...omg....off the scale delicious.

Sort:  

Such a kind and thoughtful daughter you have :), also you're correct the flavanoids in chocolate are called flavanols so my correction was unecessary, my bad.

Hahaa not at all bad, you were just trying to be helpful and I'm glad of that...thanks :)

Yes she was being really thoughtful and you must try it if you ever get a chance, the hint of salt lights up the taste bud is a AmAzInG :) x