Why I Think Everyone Should Be Listening to Choon on AtomCollectorRecords.com Now

in #choon6 years ago

Choon.co is a brand new blockchain based music streaming service but rather than paying you a fixed number of tokens per play it gives you a share of a fixed daily amount (375,000 "NOTES" per day).



We do not know what the value of "NOTES" will be but in terms of the amount you will get per stream but it goes without saying that this will DECREASE AS MORE ARTISTS JOIN.

We have already integrated Choon into AtomCollectorRecords.com and this is the best way to get guaranteed plays of your Choon tracks. Simply listen to other people's Choon tracks and then allocate the "listening credits" that you have earned to your own tracks.

Let me know what you think about Choon in the comments.

Sort:  

I think the platform's playback has been really smooth and I like the easy addition of tracks to a playlist that can be played later. I've streamed tracks I have in the saved playlist through my car speakers without any issue which is great for long commutes and drives.

Means I can listen to music and get artists some notes as well!

The integration to ACR has been great too and I have been struggling to keep up with the play credits for choon! I noticed a drop off in plays from when I couldn't keep up with credits so it's definitely hot right now!

I'd like to add as well that I think it's great we have a few platforms coming out with this as competition will only make things better for everyone. Looking forward to seeing what the future brings but glad we are one of the first ones on it!

Yes I agree that competition is great - keeps everyone on their toes and stops them becoming complacent!

I will integrate all of them into AtomCollectorRecords.com if it's technically possible and I hope to have a live "per stream" value showing up against each source eventually.

Good man and I was going to suggest having a "counter" of some sort so we can see numbers as my choon tally is going faster than I can actually keep up with haha! A nice problem to have :)

choooooooon :)

Sounds very promising, I'm Chooning for sure :)

STM87040-01.jpg

She definitely approves....so do I \m/

Thank you for reacting fast and having choon on ACR bro! What’s the best browser for Choon? It does not look that cool for me. Is there a way so it advances to the next song? I’ve been playing last week and pretty much had to press one play to advance to next song and another in choon player. Is it what everybody doing? .... and third click to press the + hehe ..... if you could automate those 3 clicks, they can safely send 99% daily share directly to ACR and rename thiers to choon.acr :)

There is no way to autoplay on Choon at the moment. However the reason AtomCollectorRecords.com works so well as a community is because people have to remain on the site to click next each time so they engage with the artist by following, commenting, tipping, etc. If we made it so it just started the next song it would result in a lot of people just leaving it playing over night and that would just use everyone's credits up and defeat the object of the site, which is about building a community more than just getting plays.

Hope that makes sense!

Cheer Sam!

this makes so much sense, as it basically what makes it different and all tick correctly underneath the surface. too dope of a concept man. i love how it holds your audience in. super dope.

I am really enjoying Choon fr!!

It seems to work quite well at the moment. Time will tell if it still like then when it gets popular and they more to a decentralised model.

I was thinking this earlier today.

i hadnt heard of this yet, and am so stoked to have came across this. what an awesome initiative. blockchain has really enabled musicians to be able to take hold of their careers in so many new and exciting ways! this is just another one added to the list. thanks for all u continue to do shedding more light on all this, and providing everyone with some amazing resources.

You're welcome. I want to the world to give up their jobs and make music! :P

choon is great!!!!