GOD; OUR SUFFICIENCY

in #christain-trail6 years ago (edited)

Philipians 4:19

"And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus." (NIV)

Psalm 23:1

"The Lord is my shepherd; I have all that I need."(NLT)
images6.jpeg

EXPLANATIONS
Very briefly with the inspiration of the Holyspirit, I would like to relate this two scriptures.
Psalm 23:1, The Lord is my Shepherd, i have all that i need.
WHO IS A SHEPHERD?
A shepherd or sheepherder is a person who tends, herds, feeds, or guards herds of sheep.

From this definition, i know who i am in God's vineyard,because God nutures , feeds, guards me i have all i need. Is it food, shelter, clothings, cars, finance and so on, even before asking my God provides all.
Paul said " I own nothing but i have everything" . paul said this because he trusted in God.

Philipians 4:19
"And my God(Shepherd) will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus"
Paul was telling the philipians in his letter to them about the sufficiency of God in Christ Jesus.
It is only God that can meet all our need, the salary or wages we earn is not enough to meet our need, and when we talk about need we do not need to necessarily talk about only finance but we need to also talk about our health, relationship and fellowship with God.
NOTE: Before we can enjoy God's sufficiency, we need to allow Him Shepherd us, I mean we need to follow His guidiance and rulership.

PRAYER
Lord Jesus according to your riches, make a me a source that other people come to tap from.
DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg

Sort:  

I know whom I've believed .. He'll never leave us

"when we talk about need we do not need to necessarily talk about only finance but we need to also talk about our health, relationship and fellowship with God."

Yes! Our Shepherd watches over us for all of our needs. When we obey His voice we will grow to be healthy sheep in all aspects of life.

Thanks for reading lines by lines

He cares for all. He is all providence God.

i do much love that verse; Philippians 4:19. And it has been working for me