✝️Jesus Is God☀️

in #christian-trail6 years ago (edited)

New Composition_2018-04-18 21-08-48.jpg

Today, I want to speak about God's word from John 14 verse 1, and it reads as follows:

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me (John 14:1).

There are many people in this world who believe there is a God, but when it comes to believing that Jesus Christ is God, they don't believe. The disciples themselves had to be made to believe that Jesus is God. There was one occasion where Philip asked Jesus to show them the Father; Jesus Christ's response was that if they have seen Him, they have seen the Father (John 14:9).

On another occasion, Jesus told the Jews, "I and My Father are one" (John 10:30). In the opening scripture, Jesus Christ had to allay the fears of His disciples by asking them to believe in Him. After Jesus had resurrected, however, they believed that Jesus Christ is God.

When Apostle Thomas saw the resurrected Jesus, touched His hands, and put his fingers into His side, he said, "My Lord and my God" (John 20:28). Even in some Christian denominations, Jesus is considered to be only one of the prophets. Dear beloved, Jesus Christ is God; believe in Him as much as you believe in God, and you will be forever changed. God bless you. Share your comments below.


✝️Bible Ref


If you enjoyed this devotion, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE or RESTEEM.
Thank you for your support.

Do have a lovely day ahead...

Christian-Trail

Sort:  

1 Timothy 3:16 And without controversy great is the mystery of godliness: God was manifest in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen of angels, preached unto the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up into glory.

It will take many steps into God to realize and recognize the awesomeness of the mystery of the Almighty!
Some believer still think when they get to heaven, they wi ll see God the father seating on the throne, and see Jesus, and the holy spirit on the other seats!
But this thing takes a big leap into godliness to understand!

I appreciate your comment, you're right.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Jesus is the son of God, but in perfect unity with the Father, just as he reconciled us to become one in him and the father. Jesus is god but not the father just as we’re gods but not the father, the mystery there is that it pleased the father to make us one in him through Christ.

Jesus was sent by the father, Jesus prays to the father every till now, but the father prays to no one.

John 17:18-21
As thou hast sent me into the world, even so have I also sent them into the world. And for their sakes I sanctify myself, that they also might be sanctified through the truth. Neither pray I for these alone, but for them also which shall believe on me through their word; That they all may be one; as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee, that they also may be one in us: that the world may believe that thou hast sent me.

God bless you, we all are growing together into that one Holy temple for our God to inhabit.