You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIBLE DOCTRINE SURVEY - THE BIBLE, Study 1

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

You have my vote and follow! We are to be as The Bereans and to look at scripture to see if what we read is the truth or not. Both Jesus and The Bible are God's Word. Jesus is the Word Incarnate and the Bible is The Written Word. When you read the Bible as a whole, and not as disjointed stories, you can see Jesus from the beginning of Genesis to the end of Revelation. God uses the Written Word (The Bible) to reveal The Word Incarnate, (Jesus.) I look forward to our studies! Thanks for the tip. It helped me to find you. :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for your in-depth reply. All you said I can only agree with. I am so grateful to God for the opportunity to share this studies and will be praying for everyone that wants to participate.