You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Verse of the Day - Sep 24th 2019

in #christian-trail5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for that, I do doubt that has anything to do with the downvotes I've received though.

The thing is, with the new reward curve, those of us that have held and staked steem for 3 years has suddenly seen our votes become worthless.

I have never sold one single steem, I have staked everything until the last few months when I started a slight powerdown in order to use promotion services, which by the way are not profitable to me personally, but reward the curators a bit more than the nothing they would get without it...

It appears the "NewSteem" has made it pointless to hold steem, and of course the current price makes it pointless to try and sell it as well lol...

So basically we're seeing the "great experiment" part two, and this time I got caught in it. No worries, we been through much worser things.

Thanks for your concerns and your past support. Very much appreciated :-)

Blessings.