God with Us

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)


Image Credit

divider-1024.png

I read this passage years ago and it really stood out to me then. I hadn't thought about it in awhile, and then today when I read my morning verse, there is was again. When I opened up another "verse of the day," online this morning, the second verse in the message below was that verse for the day. It was an awesome reminder that when we come together, even on the Internet, and when we fellowship in Jesus, God is with us. This just filled my heart with joy.

divider-1024.png

"Then they that feared the LORD spake often one to another: and the LORD hearkened, and heard it, and a book of remembrance was written before him for them that feared the LORD, and that thought upon his name." Malachi 3:16



Even when we fellowship and speak with one another about God, He hearkens and hears us! He takes joy in his children coming together to share in His word, His truth, and His goodness.

divider-1024.png

Throughout the book of Psalms, we read about singing to God, and He loves this kind of fellowship. When we come together in His name, He is in our midst and He even sings over us! How glorious is our God!!!


"The LORD thy God in the midst of thee is mighty; he will save, he will rejoice over thee with joy; he will rest in his love, he will joy over thee with singing. Zephaniah 3:17


divider-1024.png


No matter where we are or what we face, when we come together in Jesus' name, He is with us.


Image Credit


"For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them." Matthew 18:20


divider-1024.png

July 26 2017

Sort:  

Wonderful! Love it! 🤗

Me too brother! God's word is amazing, we always find more and more in it.

That's so very comforting! I remember reading that the term 'church' is derived from the original Greek word meaning 'the called out ones', although I can't remember what the actual Greek word is at the moment. So the church isn't a building or denomination, it's all of us who believe.

Amen eyeofthestorm!

"Howbeit the most High dwelleth not in temples made with hands; as saith the prophet, Heaven is my throne, and earth is my footstool: what house will ye build me? saith the Lord: or what is the place of my rest?" Acts 7:48-49
He's with us whereever we gather in His name.
He's above it all.

God bless you sis!

Amen.

Thanks for sharing this with us :-)

Be Blessed.

Thank you angels! God bless you.