Blame it on the flesh not devil series2

board-1514165_1280.jpg[source]https://pixabay.com/en/board-chalk-enjoy-pleasure-joy-1514165/

This is the second series of blame it on the flesh, I hope you will enjoy it. For the first series visit https://steemit.com/christiantrail/@raretreasure/blame-it-on-the-flesh-not-devil-series1

Been born again, you have your soul and body to deal with, it is DIY thing, God is not going to do that for you,if he will do it for you, he wouldn't have said 'submit yourself unto God, Resist the devil and he will flee from you'(James 4:7) rather he would have said, I will make you submit to me so the devil will flee from you.

Your soul also means your mind, and that is where all evil thoughts are produced and people begin to act according to their evil thoughts when they submit to the devil.
For example, Judas Iscariot thought in his mind that those people would not have power over Jesus Christ and then he saw it as an opportunity to make money (love of money), immediately devil supply him with the fertilizer he needed and led him to negotiate with the Chief priest and elders for him to betray Jesus. Can you see? Out of the evil treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is evil Luke6:45.
devil-2092080_1280.jpg[source]https://pixabay.com/en/devil-frame-mystical-landscape-2092080/

So, let us not give our soul up for the devil, remember an idle hand is a devil's workshop,so also an idle thought is a devil's workshop.

I will give you a personal example.some weeks ago,i woke up that morning worried, not because I had bad dreams but because I was thinking about what didn't go right(no money, customers owing me, I couldn't do some things I supposed to do),after that, fear gripped me and I was thinking about what ifs(what if this don't happen, what if I can't make this and so on) but thank God for his gentle word that came to me that day in psalms 56:3'what time i am afraid, I will trust in thee' so immediately, I knew it was the devil trying to get through my mind and I rebuke him with the word "God has not given me the spirit of fear but the spirit of power, of love and sound mind". And that was how I was liberated.

Watch out for the last series, thanks for following me, raretreasure loves you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @raretreasure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

When sourcing your image, after using the close bracket [ ] you are supposed to continue with an open bracket as well ( ) and then put the url or link inside of the second bracket.

Something like this [ image source ]( paste the link here )

Thanks so much. You are a darling.