Good Morning Devotion :-)❤️

Our Home

Lord, through all the generations you have been our home! Before the mountains were created, before you made the earth and the world, you are God, without beginning or end.Psalm 90:1-2

One day I was wrestling with God about our impending move. This was the first house where I’d felt at home and the first one we owned in our ten years of marriage. It was small, but it was all ours. We had painted it lovely colors, wallpapered the kitchen, prepared a nursery for our baby, and built a wooden fort in the backyard for our sons. I didn’t want to pack the boxes. I didn’t want to move again, and I wrestled with God over this matter as I strolled my little ones around our beloved neighborhood. Lord, you know how hard we worked to fix up this house and how I love living here. As I continued telling him all the reasons I wanted to stay, his gentle whisper interrupted me. I am your dwelling place. Through all generations I have been and will be your home. Seeing God as my dwelling place that day changed the way I looked at moving—and at houses. No matter where I live, and we have lived in a number of houses since that first one, the Lord is my heart’s true home and will be for all eternity.

LORD, through all my life, you have been my true home. Through all generations, even before you made the earth, you have been our dwelling place. You are God, without beginning or end. I am thankful that wherever I go, I don’t have to feel insecure or anxious because you are there! Thank you for your faithfulness and loving-kindness that follows me all the days of my life.

To me remains not place or time; My country is in every clime; I can be calm and free from care On any shore, since God is there.
Madame Guyon (1648–1717)

(Source: from my friend's {@catietan} devotional materials)

This short morning devotion reminded me to put our hope and our faith to God alone. He is our refuge and our solid rock and firm foundation.

Good Saturday morning my dear grateful steemit family and friends! :-)❤️ I was reminded to always focus on God and yes, it is so true that at times, I get so attached to material things and put my security in them. Like our house and lot, we acquired it through our joint (spouses) housing loan at PAG-IBIG and we are paying it with a monthly amortization of P10,000.00 (30 years to pay). I haven't paid it for months now and I am so afraid that they already endorsed it to their collection department because of non-payment for 4 months already.

But this devotion encouraged me to just keep on believing on God and that He will be the one to provide and He will be our home no matter what happened. I haven't had my salary since March and my retirement pay has yet to come. I have to go to Manila (May 1-18, 2018) for my immersion program with a barely P1,500.00 in my pocket. I really don't know where to get fund for my family before leaving them. But I know God is watching me and He knows what I need.

"LORD, through all my life, you have been my true home. Through all generations, even before you made the earth, you have been our dwelling place. You are God, without beginning or end. I am thankful that wherever I go, I don’t have to feel insecure or anxious because you are there! Thank you for your faithfulness and loving-kindness that follows me all the days of my life."May this be our prayer and keep the faith no matter what circumstances we are in. God bless each and everyone. :-)

Thank you very much for your time and God bless :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Summer month of April 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@beanz
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

I am a proud member of Steemit North Luzon

(credits to @jhunbaniqued)

Sort:  

Hello,ate God bless

Good morning i support steemgigs