Do Miracles Still Happen Today - From Suicide To Life A True Story

in #christian6 years ago

One Day I was at our young adults Christian based group which is a 18-30ish type group. I had been attending there for about 4 Years. I was standing during the worship part of the service (Music) for those who don't know what worship is. I had my eyes closed suddenly I received a vision of the statue of liberty and quickly after that vision I saw a picture of a gun. When I opened my eyes I felt in my spirit to look around the room with the person with the statue of liberty on there shirt but instead of finding someone I found nobody. The service ended and I ended up going into our prayer room to pray with this girl who was having some struggles. As we are headed towards the prayer room another man follows me in. I began to pray for the other girl when suddenly I looked at the mans shirt who was in the room. I didn't see the statue of liberty on his shirt but instead saw the word Liberty going down his shirt. I asked the other girl to leave the room so I could talk to this man alone. I began to tell this man about the vision I had. Suddenly he began to break down in tears and I knew the vision was for him. That night he told me that he wanted to end his life and in fact had a gun in his house that he was going to do it with. This man had a younger son so I talked to him and told him how his son would rather have him more then all the gifts and the world letting him know how important he really is. After that I began to talk to him about Jesus and asked him if he would like to accept Jesus into his life. He said Yes and we began to pray together. The following week I saw him again and there was a call to receive Jesus in the Church group. He came up to me and asked if I would go up front with him so that he could receive Jesus into his life more fully.
So if your one of those people who isn't sure if God is real yet or maybe a Christian who hasn't really experienced God in a real tangible way in your life. I encourage you to instead of asking God for things you want. Ask him instead how you can serve him. When we serve God Our heart sees its true purpose. So take up your own Cross daily and begin to deny yourself more and more each day!