God is our refuge!

in #christian7 years ago (edited)

Cross Resized.jpg

Sometimes I have found myself in a dangerous situations and my faith in God gave me peace.

Trouble is all around us but we are not to fear.

Psalm 27:1-5 The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?
2)When the wicked advance against me
to devour me,
it is my enemies and my foes
who will stumble and fall.
3)Though an army besiege me,
my heart will not fear;
though war break out against me,
even then I will be confident.
4)One thing I ask from the Lord,
this only do I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life,
to gaze on the beauty of the Lord
and to seek him in his temple.
5)For in the day of trouble
he will keep me safe in his dwelling;
he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent
and set me high upon a rock.

Isaiah 59:19 So shall they fear the name of the LORD from the west, and his glory from the rising of the sun. When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the Spirit of the LORD shall lift up a standard against him.
Isaiah 59:21 As for me, this is my covenant with them, saith the LORD; My spirit that is upon thee, and my words which I have put in thy mouth, shall not depart out of thy mouth, nor out of the mouth of thy seed, nor out of the mouth of thy seed's seed, saith the LORD, from henceforth and for ever

This is part of our Covenant from our Redeemer!

Bad things happen to good people, however we need to focus on the Holy Scriptures. How we respond is our key to victory, we must take The Word seriously and press into what Gods says and trust Him to protect, lead, guide and direct us. When we activate our faith by speaking His promises over our lives and the situations we find ourselves in, then through His Word we are hidden in Him. It is so important to have Gods Word hidden in our hearts and minds so that when we find ourselves facing trouble or in danger we can then allow the Holy Spirit to help us in our time of trouble by bringing to our remembrance The Holy Word of God. The Word is Jesus and He continually is there for us, especially when we are in need, Trust Him!

Psalm 46: 1-3 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. 2) Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; 3) Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah.

Abide in the Shadow of The Almighty as He is our present help in our time of trouble. Jesus is continually making intercession for us.
Psalm 46:10 Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.
Psalm 46:7 The LORD of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah.
Psalm 62:8 Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.
Job 28:7 There is a path which no fowl knoweth, and which the vulture's eye hath not seen:
Psalm 91: 7)A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee. 8) Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

Sources Scriptures from ESV Biblehub.org
Picture of Cross from an unknown source posted on PostImage.org , please advise of the artist of this pic if known

Sort:  

Great going through those scriptures. Another scripture I find comfort in is: For I, the Lord your God, will hold your right hand,
Saying to you, ‘Fear not, I will help you.’ Isaiah 41:13

Yes Brother, The Word of God is alive and full of comfort if we will only do our part and search them out. It's truly like mining for gold but these nuggets we can take with us when we cross over into eternity....

Thank you sir @charlz - I found this post very comforting during this troublesome time. Alas, I understand that God never gives us more than we can handle in this life as we work our deeds to reach the next, And in that journey, I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me...

Thank you kind Sir! I am constantly amazed at how much peace I have when I simply call upon The Holy One who lives in me! He says that He will never leave me or forsake me and I have found this to be totally true.

Thanks for sharing! I followed you in hope of more post!

Thank you for following me and I also followed you! Great pic by the way, what a great looking couple... May God Bless you both richly!

Thankyou for sharing your thoughts. Great photo.
Biblehub is amazing to read / listen to and they also have a verse for the day.

Thank you for your comment and I agree about Biblehub it's so easy to use and has many tools and commentaries.

The garment of praise for the Spirit of heaviness. Praise takes our eyes off ourselves and onto the Lord. Thank you for those beautiful living words. Am following you now

Thank you very much and I follow you as well. It's important to remember that heaviness is a spirit. The good news is that we have complete authority over it through The Name of Jesus! It is amazing what happens when we stand up and open our mouths then start slicing things up with the sword (The Word of God) Amen?

Yes yes YES!! I am in full agreement. Bless you @charlz

Thank you! I pray blessings over you as well... I am following you!!!