Names of Christ according to The Book of Revelation

in #christian7 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemers,

For any of you that have ever read The Book of Revelation, wow, what a great love story from Jesus to us. Have you ever noticed how many ways that this Holy Book refers to Jesus? Take a look at this list that I am posting and then if you please, have a look for yourself and if you find other names or references that I failed to list, please post them here.
All of these are from The Book of Revelation so I will just show chapter and verse.

1:5 First Born from the dead
1:5 The Highest of earthly kings
1:7 The First and The Last (also found 1:11, 21:6, 22:13)
1:8 The Alpha and Omega
1:8 The Lord God
1:8 The Almighty
1:13 The Son of Man
1:18 The Living One
2:18 The Son of God
3:14 The Faithful Witness
4:11 The Creator

5:5 The Lion of the Tribe of Judah
5:5 The Root of David
5:6 The Lamb
7:17 The Shepherd
12:10 The Christ The Anointed One
19:11 The Faithful and True
19:13 The Word of God
19:16 The King of Kings
19:16 The Lord of Lords

Remember that God is Love and He loves you so very much that He took off His Royal Robe and came to earth to rescue you! His sacrifice through dying on The Cross and the shedding of His Innocent Blood was the only way that our relationship could be restored with The Heavenly Father. Won’t you call upon His Name and let Him know how thankful that you are for what He has done for you. He is our helper and our protector and He is waiting on you to call upon His Great Name, Jesus!

Psalm 30

1: I will exalt you, Lord, for you rescued me. You refused to let my enemies triumph over me.
2: O Lord my God, I cried to you for help, and you restored my health.
3: You brought me up from the grave, O Lord. You kept me from falling into the pit of death.
4: Sing to the Lord, all you godly ones! Praise his holy name.
5: For his anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime! Weeping may last through the night, but joy comes with the morning.
6: When I was prosperous, I said, “Nothing can stop me now!”
7 : Your favor, O Lord, made me as secure as a mountain. Then you turned away from me, and I was shattered.
8: I cried out to you, O Lord. I begged the Lord for mercy, saying,
9: “What will you gain if I die, if I sink into the grave? Can my dust praise you? Can it tell of your faithfulness?
10: Hear me, Lord, and have mercy on me. Help me, O Lord.”
11: You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing.You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy,
12: that I might sing praises to you and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever!

Sources Scriptures and Names of Christ from BibleHub.org as listed in Revelation KJV, NIV, ESV
Picture from: pixabay.com/photo/2017/02/23/15/52/art-2092530__340.jpg
pixabay.com/en/lion-feline-big-cat-1840092/

Sort:  

Wonderful no matter what we look like or how we are God loves us with all our imperfections. We ate never alone God Bless!🙏

I hate eating alone as well.... Blessings to you