Hello All Introduction

in #christian7 years ago

Hello my brothers and sisters, this is my introduction to the steemit Christian family.

It is good to be here, I was referred to this community by Gregory Mannarino from his youtube channel. I have been following Greg for years and he is the one that brought me here, so props to Greg.

I am currently a student pursuing a degree in primary education. I am about halfway through school. I'm also a veteran of the Marine Corps.

I had my first radical experience with God at age 19 when Father God saved me from many self inflicted wounds. I've never been the same since and have been on a pursuit to experience the life we read about in the Bible. There is nothing more exciting to me than pursuing and taking hold of this life.

A desire I have for my life is to somehow bring unity into the body of Christ, so that we all have the same understanding and desire to function with one mind, through one Spirit. I want us to be united in love so that the world will know us by our love. I also desire to be wealthy so I can be a blessing to others.

I am excited to be apart of this community!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! I think you'll find it's a great place to be.

Congratulations @jjames043! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!