You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Living in the South with a Church on every Corner isn't Positive

in #christianity6 years ago

I know it would be hard for anyone to make that sacrifice... and I'm not saying all pastor's are in it for the adoration and money, but I feel like that is why there is an appeal to start a new church for some people. If more people tried to collaborate, and work together instead of separate... the resources could go so much further.

If you go to church, you are right, you do have to focus on yourself and your own salvation or it will suck you into those negative feelings. I do not think church is a bad thing. I think it helps with accountability by helping a person to be more structured in their beliefs by having weekly participation in something about God.