Appreciating the beautiful gift of life (photos)

in #christianity7 years ago

Hello Steemian friends,
It is usually at our dullest moments in life that we get to appreciate the beautiful gift of life. Thats probably when we visit a hospital or get to realize that childhood friend is fighting a life threatening ailment or when you lose a loved one. Suddenly, all the moments you took for granted become vivid in your life. 2017-08-20-18-53-53-727.jpg
Three weeks back, I had a taste of such a feeling when i experienced a strong skin ailment which spread all over my body and came along wih fever. I remember one particular morning when I could hardly walk my self to get a glass of water, an attempt of which gave me a fall and was carried to the couch. At that point, even the hope that keeps me going was lost. I was so captured in thoughts of self pity and asked God if he was really looking into my situation.
The next day however, I woke up with a positive attitude and decided to dwell on the promises of God saying, "I will never leave you", " If you pray for anything in my name, it shall be granted. I cried to God and denounced the sickness in my body, speaking with the verse in the Bible Isaiah 54.17, "No weapon that is fashioned against me shall prosper".
sharedVerse.jpg
I kept on repeating these words with all the faith that I could gather throughout the day and miraculously the ailment started clearing, by the next day in the morning, even the red marks that had been created by the rash from scratching were clearing and my beautiful skin was returning.
As I write now, I am perfectly okay and believe that this was miraculous healing.
PhotoGrid_1505988172669.png
I have learnt to appreciate everyday of life and to trust God even in the most hopeless situations.
Share with me your experiences too and lets grow for better everyday of our lives.

"Folow us @cryptoforgod" and
"Resteem this post so as to share this inspiration with others."