Leave 2017 with 2017 don't carry it to 2018.

in #christianity6 years ago

Saturday👀! Today's scripture is taken from Isaiah 43:18-19. Season 9 Episode 10🤩. Taking this scripture again📖, I realised something🤔. In verse 18 God said, forget the past😒 and right in verse 19 He said He's doing something new✨. I mean! You probably don't get it😅 but this is what He's saying "Oooo you're still dwelling on the past🙄? I left that thing long ago😩. You should too🤷🏼‍♂. Can't you see the new thing I'm doing😱?" Focusing on our past blinds us🙈 from seeing the new things God is doing for us😱. It makes us ungrateful😰. You sinned yesterday fine🏮. So you can't pray and thank God🙏🏼 you're awake👩🏻 today because you're feeling guilty😨? Can't you see you're alive😨? You have a new day🌤? Do you get what I'm driving at🤷🏽‍♀? God will make a way for you in 2018🗓. Leave 2017 memories with 2017❌. If you believe this, God will prove it to you in 2018. Just believe✨.
Demirya😊

Isaiah 43:18-19
"Forget about what's happened; don't keep going over old history. Be alert, be present. I'm about to do something brand-new. It's bursting out! Don't you see it? There it is! I'm making a road through the desert, rivers in the badlands.