My First Sunday at School

in #christianity6 years ago

Hello great Steemians. Trust your Sunday has been great?

So today is my first Sunday in the new Semester. While I was at home, I really missed the student fellowship in my school, Federal University Birnin kebbi, Kebbi state, Nigeria.

IMG_20180114_080404.jpg

In the School, we only have one fellowship known as NIFES

NIFES_LOGO.jpeg

NIFES stands for Nigerian Fellowship Of Evangelical Students
Hence, in as much as you are a Christian, regardless of your denomination, NIFES8T is the only fellowship you can belong to in the school.

IMG_20180114_113344.jpg

Today's service was really great. Every session was filled with great inspiration by the Holy Spirit through those that ministered.

IMG_20180114_113609.jpg

I had to add veil to my attire today because of the harmattan cold and over here, the cold and hazy wind never ceases to leave anyone that finds himself or herself in this part of the country.

IMG_20180114_113321.jpg

It has been a great Sunday over here. Trust yours has been great as well.
From me to you and yours, may the rest of your day be filled with great tidings.
Happy Sunday.

@doris12

Sort:  

hello @doris12
Weldone dear. I remembered mine too. It was a red lettered day for me. Full of happiness...STEEM ON!!
I am @vickyrich a true @euronation member

Thanks so much

U remind me of NIFES those days in school good writeup dear

Wow. That's really great.
Being a Nifesian has impacted greatly in my life.

Wow that's great.
Being a Nifesian has impacted me greatly.

Wow. Interesting. It was fun isnt it? You had taken a good step by making God first. Infact, you had started on a golden platform. An excellency level. Bcs no God no success. Weldone dear. I remembered mine too. It was a red lettered day for me. Full of happiness. Freshers !!!

Wow. Thanks a lot.
You are very right.

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Thanks so much. I'm grateful