A DISCIPLE LIVES FOR THE WILL OF HIS MASTER.

in #christianity6 years ago

the-sea-657028_1280.jpg

Image source



I know that his command leads to eternal life. So whatever I say is just what the Father has told me to say. - John 12:50 NIV.

Jesus said... "whatever I say is just what the Father has told me to say." That means even Jesus Christ himself was dependent on the father as to what to do or say. He didn't live to fulfill his own desire. The master has his own will about every matter.



All those the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away. For I have come down from heaven not to do my will but to do the will of him who sent me. And this is the will of him who sent me, that I shall lose none of all those he has given me, but raise them up at the last day. - John 6:37-39 NIV.

Where we go, what we say at certain times. What you preach etc. The disciple must know his masters will on all matters and fulfill it.

As long as it is day, we must do the works of him who sent me. Night is coming, when no one can work. - John 9:4 7NIV.

Just as Jesus lived to do the will of God his father, so also we have to live to do the will of Jesus Christ.





He went away a second time and prayed, “My Father, if it is not possible for this cup to be taken away unless I drink it, may your will be done." - Matthew 26:42 NIV.

Jesus is our example he said may your will be done, if he did not deny the father and asked to do the will of God even though it involved sacrificing his life. Jesus is not asking for anything less than that. We must put him first in all things. We must do his bidding. His will on some matters may not be convenient but, we must obey and submit to him.



ir4htwadf1.jpg

Sort:  

That's why every day we must ask ourselves what Jesus would do, before some circumstances that come our way.