Bringing my Bible Study Plan for the Year here

in #christianity3 years ago

pexels_johnmark_smith_250609.jpgSource

Hi everyone, I hope you are all faring well in whatever part of the World you are located right now. It's been a rough few years with the pandemic but we thank God by whose grace we are strong and kicking. I have some exciting news I will like to share. Since the start of the year, I decided to choose a study plan that will go through the bible in a year and for that I chose the Chronological Bible study plan that records the events in the order in which they occurred. It's been very interesting and I will like to share parts of my study and what I am learning as I glide through each day of my study plan.

Feel free to join me in this study plan or drop a comment on each day's text of anything striking or a lesson you can share from the text. That will be much appreciated and can be a big blessing and boost to someone out there. This will also help me to be more accountable to completing my readings for the day. I must confess I am currently behind schedule because I have missed quite a good number of days. But now that I am bringing it here on hive, and sharing my progress, It will force me to demonstrate some sort of accountability. I believe that will be very helpful to me as well.

I will be starting today and I am currently studying the book of the prophet Isaiah. A very interesting prophet whom God used a lot in his time to speak to the people of Israel. Not only for that time, but he even had prophecies about the future generations. He was one of the few that had prophecies of the Messiah. It is really an interesting portion of scripture and I am really going to enjoy going through it again.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hermannsol.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more