GOD AND I:- IN THE SPIRIT OF LENT

in #christianity6 years ago

IMG_20180327_070926_927.jpg
I am yours
You are mine
take my heart
fill my mind
open the eyes of my heart within yourself
because you are my desire
let me understand the mystery behind ur death
and yet a glimpse of the pains you felt
let me feel the power of your holy breath,
the touch of your warmth embrace
and for my hunger quench my thirst
like a baby keep me at your breast
like a suckling, pet my chest
because grace are found in your scars
with that you change our lives like flowers
being saved from death to life,
I am ready to fly
ready to soar to the sky(s),
I remember the day of the glorious surrender
it was then you broke all the chains in me
I was lifted out of the ashes,
and I am frowned in the aftermath
freedom are found in the stars
due to your crown you placed on me
all I have I count it all as lost
for God sake I will carry the cross
yes not a gain or a net gross
but just for heaven and the FATHERS trust
IMG_20180327_070836_270.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!