God's Goodness Overflows

in #christianity7 years ago

Who doesn't want blessings?
Who doesn't want to be successful in life? Who doesn't want to have complete happiness?
Who doesn't want to have contentment?

It is of peoples nature to answer those questions without hesitation, 'I want'. We all want to be blessed,successful,happy and content in life. Most of us asks the next follow up question "How?". How can we gain all this things?

As I grew up in a Christian family one of my favorite verse is from Matthew 6:33.

IMG_6811.JPG

What a beautiful promise it is.

In more than 20 years of existence here on earth I have experienced God's goodness in my life. Miracles happen and prayers have been answered. But this year 2017 is really a great revelation to me. This year I have been so dependent in the will of God. I have plans of course but still I allow myself to be fully submitted in his will and plans for my life. Here are some of the things I can experience and can testify how great is out God.

  1. To resign or not? To get pregnant or not?
    I have resigned from my regular day job with hesitation and doubts that I will become financially burdened but still I follow what God says to me to stop working so I can bear a child. And guess what after a month I became pregnant!

  2. Financially stable
    God's faithfulness still continues after I get pregnant. Sales of my husband from his job has gone wild having 5 condominium units sold in a month!!! And consistent sale every month. So overwhelming indeed. I also got a chance to work and earn from home. Doing online business and online jobs I get to add something in my savings account.

  3. Passed the Civil Service Exam
    This is my second try to take the exam and prayed that hopefully I will pass this time because I really wanted to work in a government institution. Blessed beyond measure,God granted the desire of my heart and he allows me to pass the exam!!!

Those are just a few of my experiences this year, being blessed by God beyond measure brings a joyful tears in my eyes. He is really worthy to be praised and He alone can answer all our questions on "How to be blessed, to be successful, to be happy and content"

I pray and hope all of us was able to accept our Lord Jesus Christ as as Lord and Savior and experience this wonderful things in our life here on earth.

Blessed day everyone!

-xoxo loraine

Sort:  

Praise God!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @loraine to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Glory to God.

always trust in God for He knows best

Absolutely, @loraine :) God is good all the time!

I always talked and called him. God is so good all the time. God bless sis :)

God is great

Everything we plan for good, is in line with the plan fo God.

God is good all the time. You accept Him or not, He keep pursuing and trusting you that sooner or later, you will be able to see Him in His own way.