You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why should a christian pray

in #christianity7 years ago

Thanks for this inspiration on prayer, I been on steemit for two months now trying to determine what to do here, I tried writing posts, I did but never found joy and fulfillment in those things that I wrote about until I was convinced in my heart that I could never do any better other than sharing my faith, my life in Christ and relating to people of like mind.

For me I also believe that my thoughts should be guided by the spirit of God because they are open to God; God's ears are not open just the time we pray, he sees and hears our thoughts because he is not just our father in heaven but because of what Christ did for man; God is now dwelling inside of us.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind comment. I feel the same as you do maxdevalue. Have a great day!