You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christian Creationist vs. Scientific Worldview Debate

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

I think it was your comment that your god showed you why evolution was false that triggered me a bit. It seems a little nuts for a god to give someone evidence as to why evolution can't be a legitimate discovery. In my opinion, any god would disregard evolution as a consideration. They are a god after all. So why bother themselves with silly human thoughts? It seems stranger still for one god to show someone evidence given that there are more than 4200 religions out there and something along the lines of 300 gods. Which god should you listen to? Which one should you take advice from? Which ones are real and which ones are the creation of silly humans?

I think it's very hard to post about this type of thing and not expect some form of debate to come about. Religion and atheism is a sensitive topic and will very easily trigger debate.

I think your post is worded very well and carefully for the most part. But the topic itself will always trigger someone who is passionate about this topic, such as myself.