You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curmudgeon's Bible - What Are The "Governing Authorities" of Romans 13:1?

in #christianity7 years ago

Thank you for the insight. I have also come upon things in the more modern translations that I questioned. I now do Bible study with several different versions of the Bible, and I let myself be led by the Holy Spirit.

Sort:  

That is a good thing. If you ever have the opportunity to study Greek and Hebrew, I highly recommend it. While I am far from an expert in the biblical languages, I can at least make some independent evaluations rather than simply taking "typical" translations at face value.

If you found this interesting, you may enjoy the earlier articles in this series.

Thank you for your thoughtful comments.

I have browsed through some of your earlier articles, and find it insightful. I hope to see more as well!