Gods ministry is not a forum for harvesting money

in #christianity7 years ago

It's amazing...all that I've discovered so far...how people have turned ministry into a forum for harvesting money and talents instead of harvesting souls.

Ministry is to serve God and his flock by winning souls and feeding them with knowledge and understanding through the preaching and teaching of the gospel so as to equip them for the work of ministry. I am appalled that most ministers are beginning to lose their focus and are beginning to focus on themselves more than Christ.

The devil will sow a seed of evil in you and allow you to water it with your own vain, selfish goals. Any goal that is not Christ centered is carnal and has no concern with God.

I speak not as one who has perfected all things but one who puts all of his faith in the son of God and no one else. I have no life outside of the life that Christ has given me. Christ is my life and I live for him...I have died with him.
I do not give any credence to any other goal but this one: that all men be saved and come to the knowledge of the son of God. My only goal is to know him more and more...to experience the completion of the resurrection life, being conformable unto his death and to attain the resurrection from the dead in this life; to let eternal life swallow every form of mortality. To be him entirely; spirit.

Let your gaze be on him; on the old rugged Cross and the glory that should follow and not on yourself or any man. Selah

Don't think you will find any value in clinging onto men and their vague wisdom.

God has confounded the wisdom of men who think they are wise to be foolishness.

For this reason, I choose to be God's fool by doing that which men calls foolishness; to preach the message of the Cross which is foolishness to man but to us who have been saved, it is the power of God unto salvation.

I do not seek the approval of any man or I'd be a fool and a waste in this life. What I have, was not given to me by any man so that any man can boast to me...my salvation is of the Lord. I owe nobody any debt but to preach the Gospel both to the saved and to the unsaved and for this only I'm obliged to pay my debt to all men.

You must weigh your intents using the word of God. You must let the holy spirit search your heart and reveal to you the truth that should convict or appease your conscience.

Let your consciousness be Christ and not your own desires. We all fail from time to time on this but don't count your failures, rather press on to the mark of perfection in knowledge and practice of the will of God. Live for Jesus Christ through whom you now have a hope for eternity; let Christ be experienced through you and in you, in all of your endeavors. Selah

I pray for wisdom and revelation of God to come upon those who desire to know him. I pray for strength to quicken the souls of those who are weakened by pressures of this world. I pray for an acknowledgment of the beautiful goodness that God has vested in us through Christ Jesus. Amen

Sort:  

This trend has been happening for over 100 years in the U.S.A. The goal is to fill the seats and collect contributions not teach scriptural truths and prep disciples.

The true be told... Weldone guy....

I agree. Especially here on Steemit. So many Christians are copy / pasting Bible verses to make quick money. So few want discussion or growth. There are some who care.

I understand the need of money in our world, but we must always put truth before our wallet and God first in everything. This has been happening since the beginning. Even Jesus got angry at the money changers selling at the temple.