Your Attitude In His Presence...

in #christianity7 years ago

Dear steemit friend, the scripture says in Hebrews 4:16, “Let us come boldly to the throne of grace.” Not as a servant, not saying, “God I know I don’t deserve it, I know I’m not worthy.” If you want to bring a smile to God’s face, if you want to make God happy go to Him with boldness, assurance and confidence. Go to him like He’s proud of you, like you deserve to be there. Believe that He always wants to be good to you. Thank Him for the accomplishments of your dreams. Pray bold prayers. You’re not inconveniencing Him. You don’t have to earn His love, you don’t have to work for His approval. He already approved you, and above all He loves you with an everlasting love.

You're blessed with all blessings ...

image.jpeg

Sort:  

I love how passionate you are about your words. You can feel it in the text. :)

I love the quote. One of my favorite quotes to read because it is absolutely true. One small positive thought can "invite" more positive thoughts during the day. :)

Praise Jesus forever! Thank you for always following the posts and enjoying them.

You are more than welcome. :)

A very comforting thought, thank you!

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430
If you wanna make some extra friends via messenger steemit... here is the website: www.steemit.chat

Yes, thank you, I understand. Certainly I am new in here and still just figuring things out with steemfollower and the chat. Mind you the post content was rather unrelated to this issue. I simply appreciated the reminder about being able to come before God so simply and boldly.

I am sure you will be fine and you will surely do great here. You are blessed!

This post received a 4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @pastorlea! For more information, click here!