3 REASONS WHY I KNOW GOD IS STILL FAITHFUL

in #christianity6 years ago

slide_2.jpgsource

HELLO STEEMIANS
In my previous post, I talked about God's faithfulness.. How faithful he is to his people. Today's post is more like a continuation of that. Today I'm giving us the reasons why I know God is still faithful.
Below are some of the reasons
1. covenant can still be remembered : in 1 Sam. 18:13, then Jonathan and David made a covenant, because he loved him as his soul. That was why in 2 Sam. 9:1

says David when he remembered his covenant, enquired if there was any that is left of the house of Saul, that I may show him kindness for Jonathan's sake

Also see lev. 26:46

2. Mercy can overpower anger: in Hab. 3:2,

Oh Lord, I have heard thy speech, and was afraid, Oh Lord, revive thy work in the midst of the years, in the midst of the years make known; in wrath remeber mercy.

There was anger and hatred between the house of David and the house of Saul but whenever mercy takes over, anger dissappears. See Lam. 3:22

3. The power of divine favour: in Ps. 30:5,

for his anger endure the but a moment ;in his favour is life: weeping may endure the for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

Also in exodus 3:21, the Bible says

and I will give his people favour in the sight of the Egyptians: and it shall come to pass, that, when ye go, ye shall not go empty.

conclusion:

Great is thy faithfulness, oh God my father; There is no shadow of turning with thee; thou changes not, thy compassion, they fail not; as though hast been, thou forever will be

let us pray

  1. Father, remember your entire covenant with my ancestors for my sake, and Lord! Confirm and perform your covenant in my life.
  2. Father! In thy anger, remember your mercy, Lord! Have mercy on me.
  3. Father! The kind of favour I have never enjoyed before, please shower it in my life from today. AMEN.
    Do well to upvote resteem and follow
    @sleempeterz
Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #wafrica and follow @wafrica to get an upvote on your quality posts!

God is indeed faithful

Fantastic post....