You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Occult Connections to the United Nations - Part 5

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Hi @rightscomet, at some point, I will do a post on what things I think most Protestant churches do wrong and don't even know it and things they teach. Things that were simply carried on from tradition and never gave it a second thought. Tradition is a hard thing to break when everyone and your friends are doing it. But traditions should never override Bible doctrines.

Also, wanted to add...that some things aren't really worth debating about because it has no real "saving" value. For example, "Flat earth." They like to make this into a thing you have to believe if your Christian and if you want to be saved. That is complete nonsense. And the other thing is, "knowing" what the truth is doesn't save you either. The Devil knows the Bible better than we do. Will he be saved because he knows? No. The only difference then becomes, does he obey? No, he will not obey. That is the big distinction between the Devil and Gods people.

When I can find more time I want to do write about that and about traditions. I have sooo much I want to write about...but never have enough time.

Sort:  

It's kinda scary to realize, ultimately, that we're to obey what we know is the truth – there's this major, major temptation to lower our standard and compare ourselves to the world, as opposed to the scripture, and say, "Oh I'm not as bad as they are/I'm already good enough", which thus far has been my personal bad habit, or pitfall, also, in a life not that different from a secular person's.

You have an interesting topic for your upcoming post, I'll say; I'm looking forward to the privilege of reading it soon.