You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does the Bible say about the dead? - Part 3

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Thanks, I'm sure there's a lot of sincere God loving people in the Jehovah's Witness church...but I'll stick with the Bible. The Jehovah's Witnesses have some doctrinal beliefs which contradict the Bible itself. Which is why they had to rewrite the Bible into their own version.

Sort:  

Our new world translation,is not different form other bibles ,it's version is aimed at simplifying the English of the Bible and other translation also it restores the name of God back to its place

Hi @whitestallion, I'm afraid that the translation of JW Bible diverges too much from the "textus receptus" or "the received text" on which the KJV is based on. These changes are significant enough that it absolutely distorts the truth of the Bible. Therefore, it is in no way the same as the KJV.

It's certain you haven't made the comparison,you soea* out of ignorance make a proper comparison,its translati9n is based on the septaguint

I'll add this to my list of posts that I'll write about. Would be interesting to see what are the differences between the two versions and the story of how the JW version came about.

I look forward to it eagerly,keep steeming bro.you can check out my blog