You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seth Andrews is an inspiration

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

At 1:19 the speaker shows some dogs on the screen, which is not relevant to the topic of the talk at all.

At 2:30 they talk about Iron Man, which again has nothing to do with the topic of this talk.

It should be called, perhaps, 'From Iron Man to religion'.

At 3:12 about their own age.

This talk is so incredibly stupid. I guess from @barncat's input that it is about Christianity. I don't want to scroll the video until the speaker actually starts talking about religion.

What were you trying to create, @rampelflik, by pasting this video? What inspired you in it? Could you clarify by posting under my comment timestamps that are particularly interesting?

Christianity is but a glorified human sacrifice. I don't understand why the speaker validates the religion by referring to it in the talk. (I am assuming it is the case).

Religious human sacrifice hasn't been practiced in the USA for hundreds of years. Why won't the speaker demonstrate their knowledge of some modern religion?

I don't want to continue to write comments under your articles, as then the comments would become too similar to one another; yet the articles themselves are so incredibly similar. I see that you earned 22 cents for just pasting this video, without putting any of your own work to it.

Could you please seriously analyze the video and get back to me?

Sort:  

I don't agree that the talk is stupid.

My goal was just to share something that I find inspiring. I should've posted a disclaimer. I do that with most posts where I share other peoples work. I didn't do it here because I was short on time, as I am now.

I agree, Christianity is indeed about glorified human sacrifice, at least partly.

I won't be writing an analysis of the video. You may draw your own conclusions.

Thank you for your comment.