You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Romans 10:13 "For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved."

in #christianity6 years ago

Hi friends... The Name of God indeed is a fortress...the Name of God is everything... the most powerful vibration in all creation... Wouldn't it be then most logical that the adversary first and foremost dabble with the Name? I'm just a simple guy... I'm no inspired preacher or minister... Just a guy who loves God like most of you guys... A simple layman... But I think it is mighty important when it comes to the pronunciation of the most powerful Name... And honestly guys I really don't think that the Son of God was ever called Jesus in His entire lifetime on earth... I guess the adversary has indeed successfully dabbled with the Name... Which is one reason why the name Jesus is even used as a swear word... But God wouldn't let that happen to His holy Name as is said in the Scriptures... My name is John which would translate to Yohannan or even Ulahannan in my mother tongue and to Youhanna in Urdu and different other pronunciations in different other languages... But... I would naturally respond to John than any other translation... If I'm particular about my name I think I should more concerned and particular about my God's Name... As mentioned before I wouldn't want to address Him by a Name He was never addressed with during His tenure on earth... I do have my convictions about the Name but it's not for me to express it here... I was just trying to address an important concern... If it is important to you... For me the Name of God is most important... 😃