Karaoke Christmas

in #christmas5 years ago

What Cathy thought about spending time with me on Christmas Eve.

48413755_2229818280610695_1116656389897322496_n.jpeg

My favourite part of Christmas used to be the Christmas carolling, but this year, my king introduced something even more fun and freaking awesome: karaoke, DJ Ryan-style!

No one chooses songs like him, and he proved that his ability to choose the perfect songs for the people and occasion extends to karaoke as well!

Had the best time belting out songs from so many different eras and genres! It was him, his mom, and me singing, and he managed to choose songs we could all sing to and enjoy, and even included my two all-time favourites, as well as a bunch I never would have thought of, nor thought I could sing, but ended up LOVING!

i am so thankful to have been included in his family's festivities, from the delicious dinner, to some super-fun dancing (thanks for the merengue!), and the late-night karaoke! I finally got to try some of his mom's famous lumpia, and learned how pairing foods with the right condiments really ups their yumminess! 😋 And I really appreciated having my hair done by his mom, and him being thoughtful enough to take a photo of it at the end of the night (along with some pics with me, right after it was done!) and edit them that very night, so that I could include them with my post. He knew I never get a lot of good photos when I get done up, so I was grateful he took them just for me! ❤️ He even matched his outfit to mine for the first time (wearing purple) -- knowing how much I love when we match! -- which he was able to do since he spent so much time helping me make my outfit the day before. Ended off the night eating the "healthier" ice cream bars I'd made for dessert, before getting dropped off at my house so I wouldn't have to walk home in the cold.

Thanks so much for the best Christmas yet, my king! The memories we build together just keep getting better and better, and I'm so grateful and feel so blessed for all the moments we share together, and getting to spend these special occasions with you!

Thank you to you and your mom for making me feel like part of the family! There really "ain't no place I'd rather be"! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

❤️❤️❤️