You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Challenge : I'm up for giving you some Blessings with a Simple Challenge | Ten Winners to be Chosen with $20 prize each! :)

in #christmas6 years ago

I have been wanting to help my husband with the daily expenses. I have 3 kids and they're still small. I don't go out in the house, I just take care of my kids. I am also not allowed to work here in Saudi because I only have a dependent visa. I told myself, maybe someday, when we settle in the Philippines, I'll just open a sari-sari store.
But when I met Steemit, through jerrybanfield's video in facebook, everything changed. Steemit gave me the opportunity to earn and at the same time take care of my kids. Not only that, I no longer get bored here, because there are a lot of things like blogging, photography, contests to get involved in Steemit. I gained friends too. I'm so happy now.

So for me, the best thing that happened to me in 2017 is being able to know 'Steemit'. Thanks @jerrybanfield! 😆

Sort:  

We are so lucky to have joined Steemit.

Yes. Especially ako na taong-bahay lang.. Sino'ng mag aakala, halos wala nga'ng naniniwala sa 'kin eh. Haha.