How to make this Christmas Special for baby?

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

Image Source


Christmas is only a few days away and I don't have a clue as to what to do on that day. To be honest there isn't really anything specific I used to do on Christmas except go out and have a drink or two. But things are different now, I have a little girl who will be turning five months 3 days after Christmas. Thinking back to all the things that have happened this year...all the good and the bad...her birth was the best news that I could have shared with everyone.

That brings me back to the question...how do I make the first Christmas that my wonderful little pumpkin will be celebrating since coming into this world...an amazing one. I wanted to hold a party and invite all the friends that I have made over the years as well as my wife's family but sadly financially I am in no position to do that right now. I could just have a simple family dinner and give thanks for all the things that have happened whether they be good or bad but I still want to make this a special memory for her.

Even as a Child I never really celebrated Christmas. We did receive gifts but I was born into both an Islamic and a Christian household back in Kuwait. Christmas isn't really a holiday that was recognized at that time but people are more open to it in some countries of the middle east these days. At home we already have a Christmas tree set up and decorated for the holidays which we borrowed from my wife's family. We did buy some of the decorations for it and did what we could to house in order to prepare for the holidays.


Image Source

I know she is too young to remember it right now but of course, we will be taking plenty of pictures so that she can look back at them and we can tell her the stories of all the things that we did for her first Christmas. As the holidays come even closer...I feel a bit sad because there are so many things I am unable to provide for her right now. I do know though that I will work hard and eventually reach the point where she will have everything. I will do my utmost to make sure she has a future filled with happiness, a future, unlike my past.

Anyways back to the original question...what do you guys suggest that I do in order to make this holiday one that will be very special for her. Any suggestions that you guys can give me will be welcome. Thank you very much for reading my rant. I hope to read some wonderful suggestions from all the Steemians that have read this post. Little Rhian Ameerah will also be very happy to have all of you involved in making her first Christmas a special one.


Image Source

Much love to all the Steemians and Writers!

Kyrios.


!steemitworldmap 16.2289339 lat 119.1449184 long baguio city, Philippines! d3scr

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Thanks Kyrios for a nice post. My suggestion is to make everything special and relate it to chrismas. It does not matter what one does really, but more that one does it with awareness and love i think. I am sure Rhian will have the best of memories, keep up your good work! =)

Hey @starwatcher, thanks for the advice. I will do my best to keep that in mind. I just want my little one to feel very happy when she looks back at the pictures of her first Christmas even though she is only about 5 months now. So I want to make sure this one will be a very special moment for her.

Of course and you will have many years to practise! =)
I am new here at Steemit, do you have any advice?
(hope you have time to answer)

Ofcourse mate I have time to show you a lot of things ahaha. But it will be best if I guide you to some awesome communities with lots of people who will be able to answer even more questions so that you can steemit well. :) First of all do you have a discord account...it is an app for chatting. If you do please let me know.

No I dont have it!?
Ok, I will try to find out what it is and come back to you..
Thanks so much, I really appreciate it! =) =)

No problems mate. It's a web and mobile application for chatting. Most of the communities for steemit are on there. Similar to steemit.chat but better I would say. I would also recommend not upvoting any post that is older than 6 days or 7 days. It is just a waste of your voting power and you dont get any curation rewards I believe.

Ok, that was good to know, thanks again Kyrios! =)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kyrios to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

When my daughter was young, I held a small party.
I wanted to leave a lot of pictures. Prepare small gifts and small parties for your wife. Love yourself. Leave a lot of pictures of yourself.
Your baby will feel loved when your child grows up. Thank you for mom and dad.
Happy Christmas.
I'll follow you.^^

Alright @korealemon, I will try to do that. Maybe prepare a few small gifts and have a small party with the family. Thank you for the suggestion, I intend to take a lot of pictures on that day so I can probably make her a scrap book or something as well.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jybrael (Kyrios) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Watch movies together that you remember watching growing up or sing songs together. Generally, a good dinner and quality time with the family makes for the best holidays. I think it is so sweet how you care so much about your daughter and about making her first christmas memorable. She is fortunate to have such a loving parent and when she is older, that will be the most valuable memory or tradition ever.

Well we can do that but she won't be able to watch those movies at her age right now maybe later on when she is older. Thanks for taking the time @meowzinator :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

wish you a happy christmas!

I wish you a merry Christmas to @aaronli. Enjoy the time and have lots of fun :)

I just surround my little one with friends and relatives, they may not remember it, but they sure have an inkling of the festivities and atmosphere in the years to come.

I will give that a try hopefully some of my friends will visit the house so that it will be a good time for all of us. Thanks brother for your comment :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=kyrios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=how-to-make-this-christmas-special-for-baby


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)