Merry little Christmas

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

This will be the saddest Christmas I have had in a while without my grandpa. Although he is not here physically he is in our heart. We may crave and want the physical version of a person but it’s the heart and soul that matters. We all will be sad but in the long run this is making stronger. We will be with the whole family this Christmas and even with our grandpa even if we don’t notice. This awesome man has done all he can for us. He has taught me to give is better than to receive and that love is stronger than friendship. I may have friends but I will never love them as much as I love my grandpa. Yes, this Christmas will be sad but I will get through it with all of the rest family. I love him so much and it comforts me that he is not staying in a hospital room suffering. He is with his dad and son and many other relatives and friends. Although we may miss him we I will always have a place for him in my heart. ❤️ ❤️171AC5DC-8305-42D8-ABF5-B74C98A01BFE.jpeg

Sort:  

I am sorry for your loss. My condolences. May his soul rest in peace. I lost my grandfather last year and can relate to your loss. At least I was grateful that he lived so many years and I had a pleasure of is company. And with death not everything ends so don't worry one day we will go there too just no need to hurry too much. God Bless You.

sure he was an amazing grand daddy, let the memories keep you going, it doesn't have to be the worst, wish you the best Christmas ever

indeed you are a most filial to your grandfather. who are patient.

Thanks

You are welcome, friend

One day at a time

Get a respectful hug, and I am sorry for your loss. Lost my grandma a few years ago, and as we were so close, it did hurt, a lot. But at least, we have the memories