You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Challenge : I'm up for giving you some Blessings with a Simple Challenge | Ten Winners to be Chosen with $20 prize each! :)

in #christmas6 years ago

I’m close to graduating college, and I’ve worked full time since I was in the beginning days of high school to be able to afford to go to school. Last year I was applying to internships left and right and couldn’t catch a break. Finally I got one this year and it went so successful at a great company. The managers there loved me and I was doing really great work.

I got a call from them this week that they told me they want me to work there right once I graduate this year. The starting salary is well above what I would expect for my business degree. I am about to be the first one in my family to graduate college too, I couldn’t be more proud of myself. I didn’t work this hard for just myself, but for my family too. They always wanted me to do better than what they ever have and I’m doing a damn good job so far for making them proud. It is an amazing way to close out the year for me.

Sort:  

This is awesome :) Thanks for your experience :)