You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Challenge : I'm up for giving you some Blessings with a Simple Challenge | Ten Winners to be Chosen with $20 prize each! :)

in #christmas6 years ago

Thanks for this contest @jassennessaj. I would like to share mine.
There are lots of great experiences that had happened to me this year (2017) and I'd be sharing to you the most memorable and significant one.
April 7, 2017. The day that I am officially an Electronics Engineer. Way back October 2016, the first time that I took the board exam. I predicted that I’d really be a failure (just being honest to myself), for I know that I haven't done my part. My classmates and friends were sharing notes, doing group/individual reviews and me? Either sleeping or playing online games. Yes! You've read it right and as a result? I passed ….. just the 3 subjects (Mathematics, Electronics Engineering, and Engineering System and Technology) and failed 1 subject (General Engineering and Applied Sciences), got a score of 60. Which means, I have FAILED the exam but lucky enough to be under the status of Conditioned/Removal; I just have to take the subject that I have had failed. I knew my parents were disappointed; I couldn’t even look at them. I was really guilty of my actions. But despite their disappointment, they still encouraged me to take another exam. And I promised to myself that I’d pass this time!
March 2017. A full-month preparation for the upcoming April 2017 board exam, me and a friend of mine encourages each other to study and there were friends that shared their review materials to us. There were times that we stayed until 1-2 am at the review center just to review our notes and share ideas. I really did my best to do my part and to keep the promise that I made for myself. Whole month was full of sacrifices. Days flew so fast and the April 2017 board exam is coming.
April 2-3, 2017. Schedule of the April 2017 Electronics board exam. April 2, I went to the venue to fill-out my form and headed home right after since the subject GEAS was scheduled on the second day. I reviewed some of the topics; familiarize myself with some of the Laws, Presidential Decrees, Executive Orders and Memorandum Circulars relevant to Electronics Engineering. April 3, is the date that I was waiting for. It was raining so hard in the morning, there were even students who were late but the proctors just let them in since they knew that they were trapped due to the heavy rain. Envelopes where answer sheets are kept were distributed and minutes later, followed by the test questionnaires. a minute of silence As I read the first question, I smiled from ear to ear. I finished the 4-hour exam with a smile on the face. After submitting my answer sheet and test questionnaire, I was in the air. I felt like I was dreaming. I went to the other building where my friends were assigned, they congratulated me already and I was likereally guys?. I was just so happy at that time. I waited for them to finish the last subject and went out of the venue together. We talked about the exam and we were all smiling. The result is expected to be released on April 7 but we already congratulated and declared ourselves Electronics Engineers inside the jeepney while we were heading home. *hahaha
Everytime my parents ask me how the exam was, I just smile at them and they smile back at me. 

Board Exam is sweeter the second time around. – joke LOL

Without failure there is no achievement. – John C. Maxwell

I thank God for I am now an Electronics Engineer and forever grateful for giving me such forgiving, generous, supportive and loving parents.

PEACE OUT!