Status: Waiting for Christmas

in #christmas6 years ago

Hi everyone! First of all, typhoon Vinta has passed and we are safe. PRAISE THE LORD!

I want to thank you for the prayers. Let's keep on praying for those people who were killed because of the floods. And also pray for the people who perished on the fire at NCCC Mall in Davao.

May their souls rest in peace.



WAITING FOR CHRISTMAS TO COME

•~•~•

I woke up late this morning. Around 10am, I guess. And I suddenly remembered that I haven't purchased gifts for my godchildren. I have 10. Hahaha.
Too many? Well, it's because they said that it's malas (unlucky) to refuse an invite to be a godparent. I still have many friends left. Meaning, more godchildren to come. Haha.

Anyway, my parents were busy shopping for tonight and I decided to tag along. We went to 3 different shopping centers just to find gifts. I don't have enough cash so I bought cheap stuff. But these are from my heart so I hope my godchildren will like these.
20171224_230859.jpg

After buying gifts, we went to the market to buy shrimps, fish, and sea cucumbers. We were dead tired when we got home. And now, I am just waiting for Christmas to come.
20171224_212727.jpg

Lounging on the sofa. But I think I might fall asleep soon.


●●●



I'm so sorry for the short update. I'm too exhausted to think of something to write. I'll write more next time.

I hope everyone will enjoy their holidays!

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE! ❤


Love lots,

  • tomogiroe ❤❤❤

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @tomogiroe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!