Cohiba - Siglo II

in #cigars7 years ago (edited)

For today a post about a petit corona . The Cohiba Siglo II.
This cigar was introduced to commemorate the 500th anniversary of the arrival of Columbus to the New World.
Made from Vuelta Abajo tobacco.
All of Cohiba’s cigars are known to go through an exclusive third fermentation that gives it its unique taste.
Aromas and tastes? The Cohiba Siglo line has plenty of them!
From the shaft, I smell the strong floral notes and barnyard that this cigar is famous for.
From the clipped cap and the foot, I can smell chocolate, grass, and vanilla. All flavors that this cigar is known for.
The cold draw presents flavors of grass, chocolate, vanilla and a little bit of sweetness. After I was finished with it, I read that there is a ginger flavor that I didn't sense.
After it's lit the Siglo II is blasting away bold and rich flavors: Chocolate, creaminess, spice, coffee, vanilla, caramel, honey, grass, wood, ginger, and lovely floral notes.
The Cohiba Siglo II finishes beautifully: no harshness, no heat and no bitterness. This is the complete package. I can see why it's the favorite for so many aficionados!

I highly recommend this cigar.

21460187_1457301770972633_328028244_o(1).jpg

P.S: My only problem with Cohiba is the amount of glue they put on the bands. You can ruin a cigar if you're not expecting it!

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://kohnhed.com/2015/09/26/cuban-cohiba-siglo-ii-cigar-review/

Congratulations @mattmarinov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!