In here, we were gods.

in #cinemagraphs7 years ago

Hello everyone! After creating my account on steemit over a month ago, I have finally decided to make my first post. I closely follow r/cinemagraphs subreddit and have been wanting to make cinemagraphs for a while now.

So, here goes my first cinemagraph:

It's from the HBO series Westworld (If you have not watched the show consider this my SPOILER ALERT!). It's one of the best television series I have ever watched. I made this cinemagraph from one of my favorite scenes in the first season. It's from fourth episode Dissonance Theory.

In this scene when Theresa meets with Dr. Ford concerning the changes he's making for his new narrative, he reveals her the extent of his control over Westworld by freezing all the hosts.

In here, we were gods. And you, merely our guests. — Dr. Robert Ford

Cropped version:

I used GIMP software to make this cinemagraph. And this tutorial helped me a lot.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iaf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

How do you feel about the long wait of Season 2?

Considering I haven't watched the Season 2 trailer, it's definitely hard to avoid the spoilers online till the premiere. But I'm sure it'll be worth it.