The Cartoon and the B-Movie that changed it all

in #cinetv3 years ago

image.png
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transformers

Not knowing what to expect from my first CINE post; I decided to enter before the real blog bombardment starts. Transformers was my first materialistic plunge into idealism. Yup it molded my youth and sucked my parents money. What can I say, even to this day the franchise lives on and has made Hasbro / Takara very rich. Any North American child from the 80's know's this.

image.png
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Army_of_Darkness

Less memorable to most (or even on the radar), this movie had plenty of well known actors in their youth of their acting career. Sam Raimi is one particular name many know of and who hasmade many super stardom movie. If you catch his movies you can see the original cast from this movie play as extra's or supportive cast members. If you can stand B-movie cult hits, Army of Darkness is chuckle worthy and full of memorable one liners, and horror comedy to be remembered.
I should end by saying Transformers made it simple to see good vs evil. Army of darkness was that B-Movie with memorable misogyny that changed it all (for me that is).

Sort:  

Congrats on your first cine post! More to come, I'm sure!

Excellent movies for army of darkness and the wonderful work that Bruce Campbell did set himself up for future work.

Let alone the cartoons wear something I eagerly anticipated everyday. Let alone all those toys.

Talk about some ingenuity they definitely made sure to make a ton of different supporting characters and the licensing royalties of all those toys was exponential.

Love Bruce Campbell. Even Raimi revisited it! LOL!

And I do believe that they are working on doing another sequel to it with Bruce Campbell involved

no way! I know they made the television series which was 'ok' but not the original

Haha, two classics.

you know what I'm talking about!

I have all the originals and an original Optimus Prime toy still in the box. Maybe should check out it's value!

check on ebay give you an idea!