Resigning from witnessing permanently

in #circlejerk3 years ago

I'll keep this short. As some of you may know, I have been critical of Steem since 2016, offering endless constructive feedback, but continued to support the project as I saw potential to become a niche but sustainable platform. I didn't start witnessing as a short-term hobby, but rather a longer term view. In 2019, I rejected HF22 citing woefully inadequate progress. I believe I'm the only witness to have actually rejected a hardfork. In March 2020, I quit witnessing Steem permanently for obvious reasons. I continued rejecting Hive because it was still nowhere near the criteria I set for myself after rejecting HF21/22. Today, I'm sad to say that in Oct 2020, I'm quitting witnessing Hive permanently. I'm thoroughly unimpressed by the progress over the last 7 months, and have given up on the possibility of my criteria being met over the next several years, if ever.

I'll still be here, curating and sometimes posting, but as Hive starts to stagnate, I'll reduce my activity gradually. I do hope there'll be fundamental platform overhauls that are desperately needed and massive marketing campaigns, but I'll only believe those when I see them. I'm moving most of my social activity to better platforms, and will focus on validating Ethereum 2.0 starting next month.

It was a fun experiment, wish you all the best of luck!

Sort:  

:( Sad to hear.

What platforms are you looking into?
I wish you the best of luck too. :)

Nothing much, just Reddit and Twitter for now. I'm interested in checking out Reddit's tokenization.

Have fun, good luck !