Corners of Buenos Aires {EN/ES} Rincones de Buenos Aires

in #citylast month

This weekend was too long and I didn't know what to do. I wandered around the city trying to figure out where I could go to have fun and I went to see if I could keep myself entertained in the cañitas neighborhood. Neighborhood that when I was younger I used to walk around a lot because I worked there.

I walked around several times and I was still bored, I didn't feel like hanging out with people but I wanted to do something and I couldn't come up with any idea. Walking, I got tired of walking and sat down, not realizing that I was in front of a beautiful church. That's when my mood lifted, and I became active. I resumed walking, and remembered that in that area there are very nice buildings and beautiful things. I started to find nice details that I thought were good to capture.


(In commemoration of the islands and vespers for the fallen. Something so strange happens with the Malvinas and its history. Every year that goes by I get more and more confused about my idea about this subject).


*(This photo I think I like the most. I passed in front of the old zoo and the sidewalk in front of the rural and I had the momentary illumination to capture this moment. The balloon seller ordering them and on the floor that popcorn that says so many things. The sunset in the background, a feeling of melancholy and illusion. This part of the city is a place where there are many mixed feelings. It is a very neuralgic point of the city and where there are many nerves, a lot of tension, people who work and walk very fast everywhere and at the same time the counterpoint of meeting with the rural, a center where a lot of multitudinous events converge for all ages that generate happiness and emotion).


(This church, school, parish, convent has a great call and has been in operation for about 100 years. It is a place that has such a large attendance that I believe that the whole neighborhood of cañitas goes to this school and others as well. Besides, since it is not only a school but also a convent, there is a lot of movement of people. In the mornings it is a chaos of cars and children and on weekends there is mass and I think it is one of the most popular in the whole city on Sundays).

SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Este fin de semana fue exageradamente largo y no sabia que hacer. Anduve paseando por la ciudad tratando de entender para dónde podía ir a divertirme y me fui a ver si me podía mantener entretenido por el barrio de cañitas. Barrio que cuando era mas chico recorría mucho porque trabajaba por allí.

Me di varias vueltas y seguía aburrido, no tenía ganas de juntarme con gente pero quería hacer algo y no se me venía ninguna idea. Caminando, me canse de andar y me senté, sin darme cuenta, que estaba enfrente de una iglesia hermosa. Ahí me subió el ánimo, y me activé. Retome la caminata, y recordé que por esa zona hay edificios muy lindos y cosas bellas. Empecé a encontrar detalles lindos que me parecieron buenos para capturar.


(En conmemoración de las islas y vísperas por los caídos. Pasa algo tan raro con las Malvinas y su historia. Cada año que pasa me confundo mas sobre mi idea en relación a este tema)


(Esta foto creo que es la que más me gusta. Pase por enfrente del viejo zoológico y de la vereda de enfrente la rural y tuve la iluminación momentánea de poder captar este momento. El señor vendedor de globos ordenándolos y en el piso ese pochoclo que dice tantas cosas. El atardecer de fondo una sensación de melancolía e ilusión. Esta parte de la ciudad es un lugar en donde hay muchos sentimientos encontrados. Es un punto muy neurálgico de la ciudad y en donde hay muchos nervios, mucha tensión gente que trabaja y anda muy rapido por todos lados y al mismo tiempo el contrapunto de encontrarte con la rural, un centro donde convergen un montón eventos multitudinarios para todas las edades que generan felicidad y emoción.)


(Esta iglesia, escuela, parroquia, convento tiene una gran convocatoria y está hace unos 100 años en funcionamiento. Es un espacio que tiene tanta convocatoria creo que todo el barrio de cañitas va a este colegio y de otros también. Además, como no es solo un colegio y también es convento hay mucho movimiento de gente. Por las mañanas es un caos de autos y niños y los fines de semana hay misa y son creo que de las más convocadas de toda la ciudad los Domingos.)

crop-banner-losmoros.jpg


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.