You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A couple of buildings in NYC

in #cityscape6 years ago

Radio City Music Hall -- for all its amazing fame -- looked odd and quite disappointing when I saw it in person. It looks dark and squashed under the immensity of the high-rise structure above it -- almost like the first level of a huge parking garage, dark and singularly uninviting -- almost sinister. It could sure do with a face-lift to make it more in line with its world-wide image. Let's say I was unimpressed, and leave it at that. Your photo here captures it perfectly.

Now contrast it with this second building you included here. Look at the high windows and the lights inside and the ornate and intriguing architecture in the floors above it. That building is beautiful -- and it's sure a place I'd choose to spend a few hours. (RCMH ... not so much. Maybe it's better inside. I didn't get to see inside when I was there.)

Find out what this second building is and tell us more about it, ok? I'm with you in that it's interesting and has plenty of character. So I'd really like to know.

<3

Sort:  

I do so agree with you about Radio City,it really doesn't stand out and is not what I expected when I first saw it, It does look a little Better when the Festive tree is up on it and lit up but still not that great

the other building I did try and look up and find out about but I could not find any information about it