You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lanterns on the stairs behind the opera house. Tour of Odessa

Love to see this! I spent a year in Odessa from 1995/96 and went to the theatre regularly. I wrote my term paper on the history and architecture of the building but sadly have no photos of it. I'd love to return and get some shots and see the ballet again. I imagine that Odessa will have changed a lot since I was there. I loved that city and the beaches.

Sort:  

Odessa is a beautiful city. There are many photos of Odessa in my blog. And the next post, the black minutes 15 will be with photos of the opera house.

Одесса красивый город . В моем блоге много фотографий Одессы. А следующий пост через минут 15 будет с фотографиями оперного театра.

I should post my photos from my time there. I posted a travel post about my trip to Lviv last week with the photos that I have of that city.

I worked as a Russian translator for 12 years, but haven't spoken any Russian since I quit in 2008. I can still understand it fine, but my knowledge of the keyboard makes it really slow for me to type!

I'll check out your blog and look forward to following your posts.

Thank you for your attention to my blog. I am very glad that I will be useful.